Applications invited for National Entrepreneurship Awards 2019

Applications invited for National Entrepreneurship Awards 2019

Organization: Govt. of India

Event Duration: 09 Nov. 2019 - 09 Nov. 2019

Apply By: 10 Sep 2019

Deapartment - Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Govt. of India

About the Organization

The Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship is a Ministry of Government of India set up on 9 November 2014 to coordinate all skill development efforts across the country. It aims to remove the disconnect between demand and supply of skilled manpower, to build the new skills and innovative thinking not only for existing jobs but also for jobs that are to be created

About the Award

India and the Indian Economy are undergoing a Cultural Shift. The attitudes, mindset, and orientation of the younger generation are slowly but surely shifting from jobs to an enterprise. As an important step to catalyse a cultural shift in youth for entrepreneurship, the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (MSDE) has instituted the National Entrepreneurship Awards (NEA) to recognise and honour outstanding young first generation Entrepreneurs and their Ecosystem Builders for their outstanding contribution in entrepreneurship development.


There are two award categories

  • Enterprise Awards
  • Ecosystem Builder Awards

Enterprise Awards Track

Winners will be identified through a process of self-nomination (or nomination by a nominator), screening, multi-stage evaluation, physical verification and jury selection. Thirty-nine (39) awards will be awarded in this Track. This is to honour the entrepreneurs who have created exemplary enterprises, primarily in the unconventional and untapped spaces.

Prize Details

  • A Trophy
  • A Certificate
  • Cash Award of ₹ 5 Lakhs to the enterprise

Common Criteria for all Enterprise Award Categories

Applicable for Enterprise Award Categories, A1, A2, A3, including General and Special Category Awardees)

  • Entrepreneur’s age should be upto the age of 40 years as on April 1st, 2019
  • The candidate should be a First-Generation Entrepreneur/s. The definition of a first-generation entrepreneur for the scheme is “An entrepreneur who is not in the same line of business as his/her parent. They should have started the enterprise on their own initiative, idea or innovation”. An initial investment of the enterprise should not exceed  1 Lakh.

Ecosystem Builder Awards

Eligibility criteria of Ecosystem Builder Track for all four awards for institutions/ organisations/ incubators/ mentors/ promoters should have completed a minimum six years of service in their respective field as on April 1st, 2019. They are well established and recognised in their field and entrepreneur's skill development. The trainees incubatees, mentees and enterprises (hereinafter referred to as candidates) supported by them should have made significant progress in their ventures due to the efforts of such Ecosystem Builders. Such Ecosystem Builders will have to provide references to such candidates.

  • Entrepreneurship Development Institutes/ Organizations
  • Incubation Centres
  • Mentors
  • Promoters of Rural Producer Enterprise

Prize Details

  • A Trophy
  • A Certificate
  • Cash Award
  • Institutions: ₹ 10 Lakhs
  • Individuals: ₹ 5 Lakhs

Important Dates

  • Last date of registration: September 10, 2019
  • Award Ceremony - November 9, 2019

How to Apply

For more information please check the Link




© Renalysis Consultants Pvt Ltd